Days, weeks, months, years


Jayson brought it to my attention today, that I don’t know Kelli and I don’t care. I thought about his words and thought about my daughter and her cancer diagnosis; several people reached out to us in our time of need, people we didn’t know were posting benefit posters, sending cards and letters of encouragement. I reached out to Jayson in friendship, just as I did with Tom Kilcullen. I invited Jayson to take part in events for Kelli and to help keep her name and face in the public he did attend some vigils but that was the extent of his help. I don’t know what happened to Kellisue, I don’t know if we will ever know what happened to her. I do know she has siblings who would like to know where she is. Tom refuses to give up for his sister. I promised him, I would help. I have been part since the beginning and I do care. Jayson I wish you luck in your own search for your wife; everyone should be united for the sake of Kelli, there are power in numbers.

Words To Live By

It’s not how much you accomplish in life
that really counts,
but how much you give to other.

It’s not how high you build your dreams
that makes a difference,
but how high your faith can climb.

It’s not how many goals you reach,
but how many lives you touch.

It’s not who you know that matters,
but who you are inside.

Believe in the impossible,
hold tight to the incredible,
and live each day to its fullest potential.
You can make a difference
in your world.

~ Rebecca Barlow Jordan ~

About teamalex

Determined ...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Days, weeks, months, years

  1. alwaysremembered says:

    Thank you for this post. You are not alone in your feelings. I can’t explain JA behavior, but I do know he could’ve done a lot more the past 19 months. Team 5-1 did a search for her a month ago or so, they invited JA to help with the search he declined because he was helping his uncle move that day right NEXT door to where the search was being held. I reached my hand out several times to help him and make him look better in the public eye. He doesn’t want to find Kelli or he would be helping out more. I just plug on and on doing and doing. I won’t give up. I do not ask Jayson to help or for anything anymore because it always causes such a strain. If he shows up for something and would like to help that’s great, but I don’t have any expectations of him, they just lead to let downs and upset.

    Like

  2. Brd says:

    I BET he’s not interested in searching for her- I’d bet the farm that he already knows & has all along. Any normal INNOCENT human being would care enough about the mother of his child, not to mention another human being, to do whatever he could to help find her & find out the truth, instead of doing everything he could to stop the searches & discourage the people searching for her. Not to mention advertizing on Mypage that he’s single, which he is not- unless he knows more than the cops can prove.

    Personally, I hope Kellisue comes to him every night in his nightmares, & haunts him until she’s found. I hope his daughter comes to him & wants to know what he did to her mommy. I hope he has even an iota of conscience & it eats at him until it drives him insane.

    JMHO

    Alwaysremembered, I’m so sorry that your daughter had cancer- I’m a 2 time survivor & just had one of my last surgeries last week. My heart goes out to you.
    You have a big heart.

    I’m not trying to be mean about JA’s attitude, but his actions, or lack thereof, speak a lot louder than his words ever could. haven’t you wondered how people who don’t even know Kellisue could care so much while her own husband couldn’t care less & even advertises on an internet page that he’s single & “horny”? I wish I lived near G’ville- I’d put missing posters of her on every tree, pole & window within a mile of his house. Her face should NEVER leave his eyes & mind.

    If I’m proved wrong, I WILL apologize to him, but I think chances of that are about as good as me becoming rich & famous & marrying Donald Trump. NOT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

